Hollow Knight – Gods & Nightmares (2018)

About This Game

Masters, Kings and Gods Step Forth Venture to the farthest reaches of Hallownest with an all new collection of 15 epic tracks. Meet fallen kings, gallant knights and ancient gods in this powerful, orchestral collection that brings together all the additional tracks from Hollow Knight and features an entirely new arrangement, Pale Court.



  • Classic side-scrolling action, with all the modern trimmings.
  • Tightly tuned 2D controls. Dodge, dash and slash your way through even the most deadly adversaries.
  • Explore a vast interconnected world of forgotten highways, overgrown wilds and ruined cities.
  • Forge your own path! The world of Hallownest is expansive and open. Choose which paths you take, which enemies you face and find your own way forward.
  • Evolve with powerful new skills and abilities! Gain spells, strength and speed. Leap to new heights on ethereal wings. Dash forward in a blazing flash. Blast foes with Fiery Soul!
  • Equip Charms! Ancient relics that offer bizarre new powers and abilities. Choose your favourites and make your journey unique!
  • An enormous cast of cute and creepy characters all brought to life with traditional 2D frame-by-frame animation.
  • Over 130 enemies! 30 epic bosses! Face ferocious beasts and vanquish ancient knights on your quest through the kingdom. Track down every last twisted foe and add them to your Hunter’s Journal!
  • Leap into minds with the Dream Nail. Uncover a whole other side to the characters you meet and the enemies you face.
  • Beautiful painted landscapes, with extravagant parallax, give a unique sense of depth to a side-on world.
  • Chart your journey with extensive mapping tools. Buy compasses, quills, maps and pins to enhance your understanding of Hollow Knight’s many twisting landscapes.
  • A haunting, intimate score accompanies the player on their journey, composed by Christopher Larkin. The score echoes the majesty and sadness of a civilisation brought to ruin.
  • Complete Hollow Knight to unlock Steel Soul Mode, the ultimate challenge!



  • Composer: Christopher Larkin
  • “Pale Court” performed by Accord Quartet and Péter Kiss, arranged by Steven Tanoto

Hollow Knight is © Copyright Team Cherry 2018 

Hollow Knight: Gods & Nightmares is composed by Christopher Larkin.
Track List

  1. Hive Knight
  2. Truth, Beauty and Hatred
  3. Nightmare Lantern (Interlude)
  4. The Grimm Troupe
  5. Nightmare King
  6. White Defender
  7. Dreamers
  8. Pale Court
  9. Gods & Glory
  10. Daughter of Hallownest
  11. Godhome
  12. Sisters of Battle
  13. Haunted Foes
  14. Furious Gods
  15. Pure Vessel

Game Details

Genre Adventure – Action – Metroidvania
Languages English, Português do Brasil, 中文, Deutsch, español,
français, italiano, 日本語, 한국어, русский.
Size Unknown
Company Team Cherry / Team Cherry
Released August 23, 2018


Hollow Knight – Gods & Nightmares (2018)

Next Game

La-Mulana (2012)

People Who Also See

Caladrius Blaze (2017)