American McGee’s Grimm (2008)

About This Game

The true meaning of the word fear…

Once upon a time, fairy tales were valuable cautionary yarns filled with dire warnings and sage advice. However, over time, the stories have become so watered down with cute woodland creatures and happy endings that they have lost their true meaning and purpose. No more! This is American McGee’s Grimm, and Happily Ever After ends now!

Experience an incredible adventure built around the world’s best-known fairy tales. As Grimm, you will transform the classic tales of Little Red Riding Hood, Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, and more of your favorites into darkly twisted Grimm versions of themselves in 23 episodes. Each game episode is centered around one of the world’s best-known fairy tales and provides 30 minutes of gameplay. Each episode is a complete, standalone experience and the episodes can be played in any order.

  • Includes 23 episodes, divided into three seasons. Each episode offers approximately a half an hour of gameplay,
  • Grimm is written and executive-produced by the same person as American McGee’s Alice.
  • Spicy Horse Games is using Unreal Engine 3 technology for American McGee’s Grimm.

American McGee’s grimm and all characters and likenesses of characters © 2008 Spicy Horse Games, All rights reserved.


Game Details

Company Spicy Horse / Kiss
Genre Action – Adventure – Fantasy
Rating PEGI Rating: 12
Released July 31, 2008
Size 5.3 GB
Works on Windows (XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10)


Audio Text
None English

System Requirements

Minimum System Requirements
Recommended system requirements
System Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10 System None
Processor 2.4 GHz Single Core Pentium Processor None
Memory 1 GB RAM Memory None
Graphics Directx 9.0c-compatible 3D graphics card with 128 MB VRAM Graphics None
DirectX None DirectX None
Storage 7 GB HDD Storage None
Sound DirectX 9.0c-compatible sound card Sound None
Other None Other None


American McGee’s Grimm (2008)

Next Game

Bastion (2011)

People Who Also See

We Happy Few Season Pass (2018)